First thing I’ve ever sewn by machine!

I usually knit, but I’ve started taking an interest in sewing.  I just started lessons at the Sweat Shop (in the 10eme) sweatshopparis.com which is run by a very cool Swiss lady.  Its a shop/cafe where you can learn to sew and knit or just to hang out.  You can also rent the sewing machine by the hour.  My mom has been a seemstress since the age of 5, and had her own kids clothing line.  However she didn’t transmit those skills, but hey, most of us like to have our hobby to ourselves.  Here’s a photo of the first thing I’ve sewn by machine.

Leave a Reply

