Blocking Your Knitting

Great tips, thank you for sharing!

the twisted yarn

Right. Before we begin, I just wanted to say that the (signed) Arne and Carlos giveaway is coming soon! As is a post about some rather gorgeously talented fellow bloggers and their amazing work.

Meanwhile…

Progress on the knitted mandala picture continues at a pace so slow that I was recently overtaken by a glacier whilst knitting.

Having cut the steek to transform the mandala from a knitted-in-the-round tube to a flat piece, I decided to wash and block it, in order to enhance its flatness and to even out all those wibbly-wobbly stitches and small variations in tension caused by knitting whilst being climbed by the toddler twinnage, as well as by my general incompetence.

But pre-steeking, I did something that I didn’t tell you about in my last post. I, err, tried it on, so to speak. Thing is, when it was still a tube, it started…

View original post 237 more words

Leave a Reply

