New product idea and market research

The main challenge I have starting to sell online that I haven’t done previously, is to do extensive market research to figure out what sort of knit/crochet products people will want to by.  I’m struggling with this because I have always made items that I wanted to make, for myself or to give to someone else.  These items were always one of a kind as well, which is not going to be helpful when selling online.

My new idea is a dog scarf, but I will need to scrap this idea because, although pet products are a little more rare, this is not going to work well with dogs.  Finding a reproducible item to make is a challenge with knitting as a lone maker without a distributor.  As I continue to work on this journey, I’m going to remain open to changes and different ideas.

IMG_20170207_080110.jpg

Leave a Reply

